KERACUT!!! here we come n go....

(from left 2 rite) ur captain,tyt... ur fishing coach, YSL...
n last bt not least, ur handsome tour guide, booboo

Welcome aboard to the 1st Pantai keracut fishing trip

organised by ME!!!

DATE
5th of May

TIME
9.00 am
to 6.15pm
(actually tyt had a diarrhoea so we hd to start at 10 am... 1 hour late!!!)

VANUE
the well known Pantai Keracut, Taman Negara Teluk Bahang

MEAL
only lunch
(cheap tuna, egg n margarine bread wit plain water...)


d office of d Penang National Park


We arrived at d national park around 11.10 am...

nice view pleasant weather...

here is ur fishing guru, YSL wit MY rod...

after some preparation....

such as clearing our bladder n register ourselves (in case we r lost...heehehe)

we started off tracking in2 d national park 2wards Pantai Keracut at ard 11.15am

sky behind canopy...


well it is a tough job to track from d entrance to Pantai Keracut

bumpy, slippery, ups n downs, n a whole lot of dangerous tracks

bt most of all...

a whopping 6.9 km of hiking... TIRED...


small river dashing down... luckily i dnt fall down...


our captain searching 4 phone line coverage...

luckily it wasnt me tat felt tat...

our captain hd a hard time 2 catch up wit YSL's n my speed of hiking...

pondok 2 rest...

as a result...

we hd 2 take a lot of pit stop here n there

YSL n i were constantly telling him we r almost der...

bt...

i think we talked 2 much....

our captain felt annoyed....

hahahahaahahahah.....

jst 1 bridge away... n we r der...

bt after 1 hour n 30 minutes of walking...
(actually if we r all as fit as a stud... takes us 45 minutes only)
smile tyt... u take my photo... i take urs

n our captain hd endured his worst ever stamina draining activity...

we were der!!!!

nice view of d sea... totally love it
(tat is y i love bio marine... LONG LIVE!!!!!)

bt smthing caught my eye....
nearly dried meromicitc lake... sad though

once the mesmerising Meromictic lake is drying out...

n now is raining heavily...

yet look at it!!!

sad case... hope sm1 do smthing ASAP!!!

can u c d rain coming???

well tat is not our concern...

smthing tat worried me 4m d start was...

rain....



here we r at Pantai Keracut... hvnt notice d rain is coming ...

we dnt c it coming 2wards us

cos we were 2 preoccupied wit our photographing session....

here comes every beach goers' worst nightmare... RAIN!!!

den came our worst nightmare...

as 3 of us walking on d breathtaking sand beach wit no shades...

suddenly raindrops fell 4m d sky...

i was like," owh, well it is jst sm rain... no prob"

I WAS TOTALLY WRONG!!!

after a few seconds...

it was raining cats n dogs!!!

we quickly ran 2 a nearby pondok 4 shelter...

we build our tent... saved our life after tat...

after jst merely a few minutes...

rain stopped
(yeah, i love tropical rain forest weather -_-)

we fixed up our tent n assembled our fishing equipment...
YSL searching 4 line coverage... failed

well... tis is actually 1st time we go fishing 2gether

so i dnt fix up d rod b4 we left...

so we hd a hard time do so...

bt i was d first 1 2 fix up my rod... N FISH
(d 1st 1 2 give up fishing oso...-_-)

Fishing Guru show off his skill...


tyt doing some fishing...



wat r u waiting 4??? throw it...

wierd catch... donno wat is it...

our fishing activity dnt go so well actually

d rain came n go n came n go...

some how or rather, it interrupted our fishing xperience...
tsunami!!!!
d sky after d rain...

some how...

after few times of playing d fool wit us...

d rain finally stopped 4 gud!!!

den d scenery of tat area changed...

d view was very clear...foot print of me hopping wit 1 leg..hehehe

so i took a walk along d white sandy beach...

d sand was so soft tat my feet burried into sand each step i took...

n is cooling 2...^.^
nice collection of rocks...

der r oso a lot of nice rocks nxt to d beach...

carved by nature n wave for billions of years...

very nice n beautiful...

how i wish i could take it back....
(sounds stupid)

d dock...

l8r...

i went 2 d dock 2 ask 4 a return boat
(2 sav my fren from d risk of fainting during hiking back...)

n wat answer i got...???

n outstanding RM100 4 1 trip of boat going back to d entrance...

WALAU!!!! y dnt dey jst wear a mask n rob some banks??? y us???

bt luckily...

i met a group of picnic goers at tat area
(dey arrived at d beach by a boat...)

n i asked dem permission to join in wit dier boat trip back to d entrance...

n dey said,"YES!!!"

i was happy tat such kind n nice ppl r still around...dey hvnt extinct

btw... "THANK YOU!!!" 2 those students from NTU...

the fierce wave hitting d rock... luckily dnt hit

at 3.30pm our boat arrived...

we climbed up d boat n our journey return began...
nice view with d fierce wave

along d trip back...

we saw a lot of breathtaking scenes...

big waves hitting d rocks by d shore...

big monitor families...

beautiful isle... n

A ROWDY RIDE BACK!!!
(our boat was constantly hit by d raging wave)

felt like a true adventure...



a small isle after d shore.. very unique





the port in national park...

after 30 minutes of bumpy ride...

we arrived at d entrance of d national park...

going down 4m d boat,

we greeted d kind strangers gud bye n we left d park...

BT WAIT!!! owh....

i hd totally 4gotten 2 take dier pic so i can publish those kind ppl in tis blog...

@*^&%$)(...

bt nvm....

bless dem nxt time if i see dem...
(chances is like 9/6 billion)

teluk bahang


teluk bahang

one of the luxury house

rainy sky....

on d way back we stopped at some nice place to take photos...

n we took our sweet time going back home...

at around 6.30pm...

i reached my home...

i cleared all my stuff n was preparing 4 my bath...

when suddenly smthing shocked me...

my chest after d trip....T.T

MY ARMS N NECK WERE BADLY BURNED...

well now eventhough is a bit itchy....

bt i m still vry happy wit wat i hv xperienced...

nxt trip...
who wants 2 join me???


Comments

  1. Next trip, I will go back and build up my rpms to make it as 45 minutes. Hehe, and next time must BBQ already. Sound nice ar? Hehe

    ReplyDelete
  2. come... bring more ppl...

    cos d more d merrier

    ReplyDelete
  3. Haha yeah, that will be more fun under the hot sun.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Popular Posts